Gold & Silver Pins

For the first time from 1978 we decided to honor and appreciate the founders and long standing Members of Asia Swimming Federations.  So after investigation, the Committee nominated following Members to receive Medals of Honor and Pins:


Gold Pins for:

  1. Late Pro. Hironoshin Furuhashi, President – Japan
  2. Mr. Mahamod Latif Butt, Hon. Life Member – Pakistan
  3. Dr. K.M.S. Aziz, MC Chairman – Bangladesh
  4. Mr. Faisal Swar, Hon. Tresurer – Bahrain
  5. Late Mr. Dilip Mitra, Vice President – India

Silver Pins for:

  1. Mr. Pipat Paniangvait, Bureau Member – Thailand
  2. Mr. Woon Sui Kut, Vice President – Singapore
  3. Mr. Khosrow Amini, TWPC Chairman – Iran
  4. Late Mr. Edilberto Banus, 1st President – Philippines

The Medals and Pins were awarded by H.E. Sheikh Khalid Bader Al Sabah, President of AASF.  

Register and get latest updates from us

Official AASF Partners